Managing your Network Connections in Teamable

Follow

Your shared connections within Teamable are used solely for the purposes of helping your company hire great people. Without knowing anything about you or your online activity, Teamable will automatically match the people you know with the open jobs at your company. Teamable will never contact anyone or do anything on your behalf. You can also remove your networks or delete your Teamable account at any time.

Teamable allows you to connect the following social accounts:

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Gmail
  • Twitter
  • Github
  • Outlook 
  • Dribbble

 

How to add your connections

To add your connections, simply click on 'Connect Your Networks'. 

Note: the first time you create a Teamable account, you will be prompted to connect your networks. This is optional, but highly recommended. If you wish to create a Teamable account just to pass along a resume to your recruiting team, you may do so. However, most of the value for your company comes from employees participating in the company referral program by making their network connections available for the purposes of matching to the company's open jobs for the purposes of requesting warm introductions whenever there are great candidates whom you may wish to refer (you'll be helping the company and may also be eligible for a referral bonus).

 

Figure One: Adding Connections in Teamable.

These are the permissions Teamable requests for each network type and how it is used within your company's Teamable network:

 

LinkedIn

Adds your LinkedIn connections to your Teamable network.

Permissions granted: The equivalent of address book permission to your contacts via a one-time .CSV download and upload.

Note: This is the same as exporting your contacts to place into another address book. You can look at the .CSV that you download in Excel to see exactly what information is being provided:

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Email Address
  • Company
  • Job Title

 

Gmail

Adds anyone in your address book or email as a connection in your Teamable network.

Permissions granted: Offline access.

 

 

Facebook

Adds your Facebook friends as connections to your Teamable network.

Permissions granted: Public profile, Friend list. App can post on your behalf (with your permission). These posts can appear in your Timeline and in the News Feed.

Note: Teamable gives you the option of sending a Facebook message to a contact or posting a company job to Facebook if you wish. Teamable will never post on your behalf without your permission.

In Facebook, choose settings>apps to see and manage the Teamable software app.

 

Twitter

Shows mutual followers as connections in your Teamable instance.

Permissions granted: Read, write, and direct messages.

 Note: Teamable gives you the option to DM any Twitter mutual follower or Tweet about a job at your company from within Teamable.

In Twitter, choose settings> apps to see and manage the Teamable Software app.

 

 

 

Github

Shows who you follow and people who follow you as connections in your Teamable instance.

Permissions granted: Access public information (read-only).

In Github, choose settings>authorized applications to see and manage the Teamable Software app.

Outlook 

-The equivalent of address book permission to your contacts

 

Dribbble

Shows who you follow and people who follow you as connections in your Teamable instance.

Permissions granted: Access to your public information.

 

Note: If you wish to remove network connections or delete your account, please click here

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments